TL;DR
Get furniture and decor delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Hardware Retailing published a seasonal product roundup featuring four holiday-themed serveware items for retailers: a platter, cake stand, candy bowl and board-and-dish set. The article cites Walmart’s 2026 Holiday Trend Report, which says one in three customers plan to spend more on holiday meals and 42.4% expect to host or attend three to four gatherings.
Hardware Retailing published a four-product holiday serveware roundup on October 28, highlighting items retailers could stock ahead of the 2026 holiday season. The article cites Walmart’s Holiday Trend Report for 2026, which says one in three customers plan to spend more on holiday meals and 42.4% expect to host or attend three to four gatherings.
The featured products are the Holiday Cheers Gold Rim Serving Platter from Godinger, a porcelain platter with holiday cocktail illustrations and the phrase “Making Spirits Bright”; an 11-inch Nutcracker cake stand from Home Essentials and Beyond; the Santa’s Gift Small Figural Candy Bowl from Fitz and Floyd; and the Christmas Tree Board & Dish Set from tag. The roundup presents them as options for seasonal table settings and serving.
The platter is described as suitable for appetizers, desserts or main dishes and requires hand washing. The Nutcracker stand has a checkered design and gold rim, and is sold in case packs of two. Fitz and Floyd’s 14-ounce earthenware bowl can hold nuts, candy or small treats; hand washing is recommended, and the article advises using potholders if microwaving it.
The tag set includes a tree-shaped bamboo board and two matching red and green dishes made from bone china. Hardware Retailing suggests it for appetizers or charcuterie and says it is hand-wash only. The article does not provide product prices, retailer availability or sales data for any of the four items.
Holiday Hosting Shapes Retail Stock
The roundup gives hardware retailers a set of seasonal merchandise ideas tied to reported interest in holiday meals and gatherings. If the cited consumer plans translate into purchases, serving pieces may appeal to shoppers preparing for parties, family meals or gift-giving. The survey figures describe intentions, however, and do not establish how much customers will ultimately spend or which product categories they will buy.
The four products also serve different functions and price-independent merchandising roles: a general-purpose platter, a cake stand, a small bowl and a coordinated board-and-dish set. Retailers can use that range to consider whether holiday serveware belongs alongside kitchen, entertaining or seasonal displays. The source offers no evidence that the products are selling well or that stocking them will increase sales.
Products Worth Considering

Samsung 42-Inch S90H OLED 4K Smart TV Bundle

Samsung 42-Inch Class OLED S90F 4K Smart TV (2025)

Samsung 48-Inch S90H OLED 4K Smart TV (2026)
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
The Four Featured Table Pieces
The report was written by Annie Dameworth and published in Hardware Retailing’s Hot Products Hub on October 28, 2026. It frames the recommendations for hardware retailers around Walmart’s 2026 Holiday Trend Report, rather than presenting an independent survey or product test. The supplied article does not include the full methodology or sample details for Walmart’s research.
Each recommendation includes a different design and care requirement, which may matter to retailers describing the products to customers. The Godinger platter, Santa bowl and tag set are listed as hand-wash items or hand-wash recommended; the bowl’s microwave guidance calls for potholders. The source describes the materials and dimensions where provided, but gives no further information about durability, warranty, country of manufacture or whether the products are dishwasher safe.
“One in three customers plan to spend more on holiday meals this year.”
— Hardware Retailing, citing Walmart’s Holiday Trend Report for 2026
Prices and Sales Are Not Reported
The article does not list prices, stock levels, retailer availability or sales performance for the four products. It also does not say whether the products are newly launched or already available. Walmart’s survey figures are presented without details about the sample size, field dates or question wording, so readers cannot assess those elements from the source material alone.
It is also unclear whether the reported plans to spend more on holiday meals will result in higher spending, or whether the expected gatherings will lead to increased demand for serveware. The roundup is a retailer-facing product feature, not evidence of a market-wide sales trend.
Retailers Weigh Seasonal Assortments
The report identifies products retailers may consider for holiday assortments, but it does not announce a buying program, sales event or follow-up schedule. The next measurable developments would be product availability and retailer sales during the holiday season; neither is reported in the article. Customers should check with individual sellers for current stock, pricing and care instructions before purchasing.
Key Questions
Which four products does Hardware Retailing feature?
The roundup names Godinger’s Holiday Cheers Gold Rim Serving Platter, an 11-inch Nutcracker cake stand from Home Essentials and Beyond, Fitz and Floyd’s Santa’s Gift Small Figural Candy Bowl, and tag’s Christmas Tree Board & Dish Set.
What holiday spending and gathering figures are cited?
Citing Walmart’s Holiday Trend Report for 2026, Hardware Retailing says one in three customers plan to spend more on holiday meals, while 42.4% expect to host or attend three to four gatherings. These are reported expectations, not confirmed spending or events.
Which items have specific cleaning instructions?
The Godinger platter and tag board-and-dish set are listed as hand-wash only or requiring hand washing. Hand washing is recommended for the Fitz and Floyd bowl; the article also recommends potholders if it is microwaved. The source does not specify care instructions for the cake stand.
Does the report say where to buy the products or how much they cost?
No. The article provides product names and selected features but does not give prices, store listings or availability. Shoppers would need to contact retailers for current purchasing details.
Source: hardwareretailing.com
