Shopping for the best organic pillow top mattress means checking more than the word “organic” on a product page: material certifications, comfort layers, coil support, and actual pillow-top construction all affect the choice. My leading pick is the 11-inch GOTS- and GOLS-certified hybrid for the clearest organic-material credentials. The 14-inch organic hybrid stands out for edge support, a firmer feel, and stated cooling features, while the Queen Rose 12-inch hybrid pillow top is the most explicit fit for shoppers who want a product described as a pillow top.
Get furniture and decor delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
There is a meaningful tradeoff among them. The two mattresses described as organic offer stronger material information, but their listings do not explicitly identify a pillow-top layer. Queen Rose uses the pillow-top label and lists zoned support, yet its supplied details do not state organic certifications or identify natural materials. I’ve ranked these options by how well their provided specifications support both parts of the search—organic materials and pillow-top comfort—rather than treating those terms as interchangeable.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The 11-inch model has the strongest stated organic credentials: GOTS-certified cotton and wool plus GOLS-certified latex; its description does not explicitly call the construction a pillow top.
- The 14-inch organic hybrid adds reinforced edges and a medium-firm feel, but its listed materials include gel memory foam and organic cotton rather than a stated certified-organic comfort-layer package.
- Queen Rose is the only supplied title that explicitly says “Pillow Top,” but the provided information does not establish organic certification or natural-material content.
- All three are queen-size hybrids with pocketed coils, but their stated thicknesses range from 11 to 14 inches and support details vary.
- For a strict organic-and-pillow-top requirement, verify the exact cover, comfort-layer certifications, and pillow-top construction with the seller before choosing any of these listings.
| 11″ Organic Mattress – GOTS Cotton & Wool, GOLS Natural Latex, Hybrid Pocket Coil, Made in USA, Medium – Queen | ![]() | Best overall for shoppers prioritizing stated organic certifications | Size: Queen | Thickness: 11 inches | Materials: 100% organic cotton, wool, and natural latex, as listed | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Organic Queen Size Hybrid Mattress – 14 Inch with Gel Foam and Enhanced Edge Support | ![]() | Best for edge support and a firmer, taller hybrid feel | Size: Queen | Thickness: 14 inches | Listed materials: Gel memory foam and organic cotton | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Queen Rose 12 Inch Hybrid Pillow Top Queen Mattress in a Box | ![]() | Best for an explicitly advertised pillow-top design | Size: Queen | Thickness: 12 inches | Dimensions: 80 x 60 x 12 inches | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| organic pillow top mattresse | Size | Thickness | Firmness | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 11" Organic Mattress | Queen | 11 inches | Medium | 92 pounds |
| Organic Queen Size Hybrid Matt | Queen | 14 inches | Medium firm, 6.5/10 as listed | 96 pounds |
| Queen Rose 12 Inch Hybrid Pill | Queen | 12 inches | Medium | 87 pounds |
More Details on Our Top Picks
11″ Organic Mattress – GOTS Cotton & Wool, GOLS Natural Latex, Hybrid Pocket Coil, Made in USA, Medium – Queen
This is my lead choice when organic-material documentation matters more than extra height or a clearly advertised pillow-top profile. The listing names GOTS-certified cotton and wool and GOLS-certified natural latex, then pairs those materials with individually wrapped coils. Those certifications give buyers more specific information than the broader “organic” wording attached to the 14-inch model, whose listed construction centers on gel memory foam and cotton without naming GOTS or GOLS credentials.
The 11-inch build is also the most moderate profile in this group. Its medium feel and pocketed coils may suit people who want a balance of cushioning and support rather than a notably firm surface. The listing claims breathable, temperature-regulating natural materials and reduced motion transfer from individually wrapped coils. Those features make it a more grounded option for shoppers seeking a less synthetic-feeling material profile, though no coil count or detailed zoning information is supplied beyond the description of targeted support.
There is a key qualification for this roundup: the title and description do not explicitly say that the mattress has a pillow-top layer. Natural latex, wool, and cotton can form a cushioned surface, but that does not confirm a distinct pillow-top construction. Queen Rose is a clearer match for the named construction style, while this model is the stronger choice for stated organic certifications. I would ask the seller to clarify the top-layer design before treating it as a strict pillow-top match.
Practicalities also matter. At 92 pounds, it may be awkward to move or position without help, even though it arrives rolled for setup. Hand-wash-only care is less convenient than a removable washable cover, and the medium firmness will not suit everyone. For buyers willing to verify the top construction and accept those handling limits, this is the most convincing organic-material pick in the lineup.
Pros:- Names GOTS-certified cotton and wool and GOLS-certified natural latex.
- Individually wrapped coils are described as providing targeted support and limiting motion transfer.
- The medium feel offers a middle-ground profile for shoppers who do not want an especially firm mattress.
- Rolled delivery is intended to simplify initial setup.
Cons:- The listing does not explicitly identify a pillow-top layer, so construction should be confirmed.
- At 92 pounds, moving or rotating it may take more than one person.
- Hand-wash-only care may be inconvenient, and medium firmness may not suit every sleeper.
Best for: Queen-size shoppers who place the greatest weight on named GOTS and GOLS certifications, natural latex, and a medium hybrid feel.
Not ideal for: People who require an explicitly documented pillow-top layer, want a very plush or very firm feel, or need a mattress that is easy to lift and maintain.
- Size:Queen
- Thickness:11 inches
- Materials:100% organic cotton, wool, and natural latex, as listed
- Certifications:GOTS cotton and wool; GOLS natural latex, as stated
- Coil type:Pocketed coil
- Coil count:700
- Firmness:Medium
- Weight:92 pounds
- Care:Hand wash only
Our verdict“I rank this first for its clearest stated organic certifications, but I would confirm the pillow-top construction before buying it for that specific feature.”
Organic Queen Size Hybrid Mattress – 14 Inch with Gel Foam and Enhanced Edge Support
I’d choose this model over the 11-inch option when reinforced edges and a medium-firm feel take priority over the clearest certification details. At 14 inches, it is the tallest mattress in the group, and the listing specifically highlights reinforced edge support. That can matter to people who sit near the side of the bed or want to use more of the sleep surface. Its 713 individually wrapped coils also give a concrete support detail that is absent from the first mattress’s supplied specifications.
The surface is described as gel memory foam with an organic cotton cover, and the listing calls out airflow, cooling, and pressure relief. Compared with the 11-inch model’s cotton, wool, and GOLS latex combination, this is a foam-forward comfort profile. It may appeal to someone who wants cushioning with a more supportive stated firmness of 6.5 out of 10. The 11-inch pick is the more compelling choice for shoppers prioritizing named GOTS and GOLS materials; this one offers more stated edge and firmness information.
For the organic pillow-top search, however, there are two gaps to weigh. The supplied details do not name GOTS or GOLS certification, and the product title and description do not explicitly say “pillow top.” “Organic” in the title and organic cotton in the material list are not enough to establish that every layer is certified or that the mattress has a distinct pillow-top build. Queen Rose at least uses the pillow-top term in its title, although it lacks stated organic credentials. I would verify both construction and certification scope before choosing this as an organic pillow top.
The 96-pound weight makes setup a two-person task for many households, and spot-clean-only care calls for caution around spills. A 10-year limited warranty is stated, but the supplied description does not give the warranty terms. This mattress makes the most sense for buyers who value edge stability, a taller profile, and a medium-firm feel, and who are prepared to confirm the organic and pillow-top details themselves.
Pros:- Reinforced edges are specifically listed to support the perimeter of the sleep surface.
- The 14-inch height and stated medium-firm feel distinguish it from the thinner medium options.
- The listing gives a 713-coil count and describes individually wrapped springs for lower motion transfer.
- A 10-year limited warranty is stated.
Cons:- The supplied details do not name GOTS or GOLS certifications or confirm that all layers are organic.
- The listing does not explicitly identify a pillow-top construction.
- At 96 pounds, it may be difficult to move, and care is spot-clean only.
Best for: Sleepers who want a taller, medium-firm hybrid with stated reinforced edges, pocket coils, and a limited warranty.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need clearly named GOTS or GOLS certifications, a confirmed pillow-top layer, lightweight handling, or a soft surface.
- Size:Queen
- Thickness:14 inches
- Listed materials:Gel memory foam and organic cotton
- Coil count:713
- Firmness:Medium firm, 6.5/10 as listed
- Weight:96 pounds
- Weight capacity:550 pounds
- Warranty:10-year limited warranty
- Care:Spot clean only
Our verdict“I recommend it for edge support and a taller, firmer hybrid feel, not as the strongest documented match for both organic certification and pillow-top construction.”
Queen Rose 12 Inch Hybrid Pillow Top Queen Mattress in a Box
Queen Rose takes the most direct approach to the pillow-top part of this roundup: its product title explicitly identifies a 12-inch hybrid pillow-top mattress. That makes it easier to match to the requested comfort style than the 11-inch and 14-inch models, whose supplied descriptions do not name a pillow top. It also lists pocketed coils, comfort foam, and high-density foam, along with five-zoned support and reinforced edges.
Its medium firmness and zoned support create a different proposition from the 14-inch model’s medium-firm feel. Shoppers who prefer a more balanced feel may find the stated firmness more appealing, while those seeking a distinctly firmer surface may prefer the taller 14-inch option. The listed features also include low motion transfer, temperature regulation, quick rebound, and an anti-slip design. These are useful claims to compare, but the supplied information does not explain the zone layout or provide test data, so I would not treat them as a guarantee of a particular sleep result.
The major compromise is that organic credentials are not stated. The listed materials are high-density foam and comfort foam; the description mentions breathable materials but does not identify organic cotton, wool, latex, or any certification. That makes Queen Rose the clearest pillow-top match by name and the weakest organic match on the provided evidence. By contrast, the 11-inch mattress gives specific GOTS and GOLS details but leaves pillow-top construction unclear. Buyers should choose which requirement is non-negotiable and verify the other one.
At 87 pounds, it is the lightest of these three by the supplied weights, though still substantial for one person to handle. It is described as easy to set up and comes in a box, but no warranty is specified. The listing also does not provide pricing information here, so I cannot use cost to position it against the others. I would shortlist it for a buyer who wants an explicitly named pillow top and medium hybrid support, then request documentation on organic content and warranty coverage before purchase.
Pros:- The product title explicitly identifies a pillow-top construction.
- Five-zoned support, pocketed coils, and reinforced edges are listed.
- Medium firmness offers a different feel from the 14-inch model’s medium-firm rating.
- At 87 pounds, it is the lightest option in this comparison by listed weight.
Cons:- The supplied information does not state organic materials or certifications.
- Warranty details are not specified.
- Its foam materials and listed features do not establish the exact composition or feel of the pillow-top layer.
Best for: Shoppers who want a product explicitly described as a queen pillow-top hybrid with medium firmness, pocket coils, and zoned support.
Not ideal for: Buyers who require stated organic certifications, natural latex or wool, published warranty terms, or a particularly light mattress.
- Size:Queen
- Thickness:12 inches
- Dimensions:80 x 60 x 12 inches
- Listed materials:High-density foam and comfort foam
- Coil type:Pocketed coil
- Firmness:Medium
- Support features:Five-zoned support and reinforced edges, as listed
- Weight:87 pounds
- Warranty:Not specified
Our verdict“I’d pick Queen Rose when an explicitly advertised pillow top matters most, but I would not call it a documented organic choice without additional material details.”

How We Picked
I compared the three listings against the actual promise in “best organic pillow top mattresses”: shoppers want both meaningful organic-material information and a comfortable, visibly defined top layer. I gave the most weight to details supplied in the product descriptions and specifications, not to assumptions based on terms such as “natural,” “breathable,” or “hybrid.” A mattress described as organic is not automatically certified organic in every layer, and a plush-feeling hybrid is not automatically a pillow top.
The 11-inch mattress ranks first because its description identifies GOTS-certified cotton and wool and GOLS-certified latex, alongside pocket coils. That is the clearest certification detail in this group. I still flag that the listing does not expressly call it a pillow top, so shoppers seeking a sewn-on or separately defined pillow-top layer should confirm the construction. The 14-inch model ranks second: it supplies useful practical details—713 coils, reinforced edges, a stated medium-firm feel, and a 10-year limited warranty—but its description does not give the same specific organic certifications, and it does not explicitly identify a pillow top. Queen Rose ranks third for this particular search because it is the only one titled as a pillow-top mattress, yet the supplied materials are high-density and comfort foam, with no organic certification stated.
I also weighed usable sleep-surface details, including coil support, firmness, thickness, edge support, motion control, and care instructions. I did not treat promotional phrases as proof of certification or performance, and I did not infer materials or construction that the supplied listing information leaves unstated. This is a specification-based comparison, not a claim of hands-on testing. Since pillow-top construction and organic content are both central to the request, I recommend confirming those points directly before buying.
| organic pillow top mattresse | Firmness | Care | Listed materials |
|---|---|---|---|
| 11" Organic Mattress | Medium | Hand wash only | — |
| Organic Queen Size Hybrid Matt | Medium firm, 6.5/10 as listed | Spot clean only | Gel memory foam and organic cotton |
| Queen Rose 12 Inch Hybrid Pill | Medium | — | High-density foam and comfort foam |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Organic Pillow Top Mattresses
I would treat this as a two-part decision: identify what “organic” means in the specific listing, then confirm that the comfort construction is genuinely a pillow top if that is a must-have. The three options here do not provide equally strong evidence for both.
Verify certifications by material and layer
Certification names give a buyer more useful information than a general “organic” claim. The 11-inch mattress specifically lists GOTS-certified cotton and wool and GOLS-certified latex. For the 14-inch option, the supplied details identify organic cotton but do not name a certification. Queen Rose does not state organic materials or certifications in the information provided. Ask which components are certified, whether the certification applies to the material or finished product, and whether the comfort layers contain additional materials not listed in the short description. This matters because a natural-fiber cover alone does not establish that the foam or the whole mattress is organic.
Do not assume a hybrid is a pillow top
A hybrid usually combines a coil support unit with foam, latex, or other comfort materials. “Pillow top” describes a particular cushioned surface construction, not simply a soft upper feel. Of these three, only Queen Rose explicitly uses the pillow-top label in its title. The other two may have cushioned layers, but their supplied descriptions do not confirm a distinct pillow-top layer. If you want that construction, ask whether the top is a separate sewn-on panel, what it contains, and how thick it is. That question separates a confirmed pillow-top match from a mattress that is simply a hybrid with comfort layers.
Match firmness and support to your preferred feel
The 11-inch model and Queen Rose are listed as medium, while the 14-inch hybrid is rated medium firm at 6.5 out of 10. These labels help compare the listings, but firmness is subjective and can vary with body weight, sleep position, and bed base. A side sleeper who wants more surface cushioning may want to ask about the thickness and material of the top layer; a back or stomach sleeper who prefers a more supportive feel may be drawn to the 14-inch option’s firmer rating. None of the supplied information provides a full sleeper-weight range or guarantees that one firmness will suit every person.
Consider the coil and edge details
All three options use pocketed coils, which are individually wrapped rather than joined as a single open spring unit. The 11-inch mattress lists 700 coils, and the 14-inch model lists 713; Queen Rose names pocketed coils but gives no count. Coil count alone does not establish comfort or longevity, so I would compare the complete construction rather than assume that the higher number means a better mattress. Edge support is explicitly highlighted for the 14-inch and Queen Rose models. If you sit on the bed edge or sleep near the perimeter, ask what reinforcement is used and whether it extends around the full border.
Plan for setup and day-to-day care
These queen mattresses weigh 87 to 96 pounds according to the supplied specifications. The rolled or boxed delivery may make delivery through a doorway easier, but it does not make the mattress light to lift once unwrapped. Arrange help with moving and positioning, particularly for the 14-inch model. Care instructions differ too: the 11-inch option says hand wash only, while the 14-inch model says spot clean only; no detailed care instructions are supplied for Queen Rose. Before buying, check whether a protector is recommended and whether the cover is removable. A washable cover can be a practical advantage, but none of the provided descriptions confirms one.
Ask about the support policy before committing
The 14-inch mattress lists a 10-year limited warranty, but the supplied details do not spell out coverage, exclusions, or claim requirements. Queen Rose does not specify a warranty, and the supplied information for the 11-inch model does not provide one either. I would check the full written terms, including sagging thresholds, who pays transport, and whether the foundation must meet specific requirements. Also verify the return or trial policy directly; the provided product details do not establish one. A clear policy is particularly useful when the feel of a pillow-top surface and the mattress’s material claims cannot be assessed from specifications alone.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which mattress in this comparison has the clearest organic certification details?
The 11-inch mattress has the clearest stated certification information: its description names GOTS-certified cotton and wool and GOLS-certified natural latex. That does not, by itself, confirm the whole mattress is certified or identify every component, so I would check the seller’s documentation for the scope of each claim. The 14-inch listing mentions organic cotton without naming GOTS or GOLS, while the Queen Rose details do not state organic materials or certifications.
Which option is explicitly described as a pillow top?
Queen Rose is the only product title in this group that explicitly says “Pillow Top.” The 11-inch and 14-inch models may have comfort layers, but their supplied descriptions do not confirm a distinct pillow-top construction. If that feature is a firm requirement, ask the seller to describe the top panel and its materials rather than relying on a general hybrid or cushioning claim.
Can I treat all three mattresses as organic pillow tops?
No. The supplied details do not establish both organic credentials and pillow-top construction for all three. The 11-inch model gives the strongest named organic certifications but does not explicitly identify a pillow top; Queen Rose names a pillow top but does not state organic materials or certifications. The 14-inch listing describes an organic hybrid with organic cotton, but does not name specific certifications or confirm a pillow-top layer. Verify both points with the seller before deciding.
Which one may suit someone who wants stronger edge support?
The 14-inch organic hybrid and Queen Rose both specifically mention reinforced edges. The 14-inch model pairs that feature with a medium-firm rating and 713 stated coils, while Queen Rose pairs it with a medium feel and five-zoned support. The 11-inch listing does not specifically call out edge reinforcement. Since the descriptions do not provide a standardized edge-support measurement, ask the seller how the perimeter is constructed if edge stability is a deciding factor.
What should I confirm before ordering one of these mattresses?
I would confirm the exact materials and certification scope, whether the mattress has a distinct pillow-top layer, the firmness and support details, and the written warranty and return terms. Check the care instructions and whether the cover can be removed, since the 11-inch and 14-inch listings describe hand-wash-only and spot-clean-only care. Finally, plan for delivery and setup: all three listed weights are substantial, ranging from 87 to 96 pounds.
Conclusion
My pick depends on which part of the brief you will not compromise. Choose the 11-inch model if named organic certifications and natural latex lead your list, but confirm whether its surface is actually a pillow top. Choose the 14-inch hybrid if you want a taller, medium-firm mattress with stated reinforced edges and a listed limited warranty; request clearer certification and top-layer details first. Choose Queen Rose if an explicitly advertised pillow-top design and medium feel matter most, while recognizing that its supplied details do not establish organic content. For anyone who requires both verified organic materials and a defined pillow-top layer, I would pause and get written confirmation before ordering any of these three.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.






